The long wait is over on Saturday! The 67th Eurovision Song Contest is taking place in Liverpool this year. Lord of the Lost represents Germany with the song “Blood & Glitter”. The dark rock band from Hamburg around singer and frontman Chris Harm has already secured a place in the grand finale. Fifteen more countries fought for the title last night: These ten countries did it!

The first ESC semifinals took place on May 9th. Ten candidates out of fifteen countries qualified for the final on Saturday: Croatia, Moldova, Switzerland, Finland, the Czech Republic, Israel, Portugal, Sweden, Serbia and Norway. Unlike usual, the jury was abolished in the ESC semi-final shows this year. Televoting is the only thing that decides which acts will make it into the final.

Unfortunately, it was not enough for the countries of Malta, Latvia, Ireland, Azerbaijan and the Netherlands this year. On May 13 at 9 p.m., the long-awaited grand finale with a total of 26 countries and their acts will be broadcast live on the first channel. Loud Picture Swedish singer Loreen (39) is this year’s top favorite for victory. In 2012, the musician had already brought home victory with her song “Euphoria”.